Become a member

Join EUFORES here

The National Energy and Climate Plan and Recovery Plan: the Luxembourgish green vision

Online Parliamentary Workshop

Monday, 1st February 2021, 14.00 - 17.00 

The European Forum for Renewable Energies -EUFORES- organized a national parliamentary online workshop on Renewable Energies in cooperation with the Parliament of Luxembourg and Members of Parliament François Benoy and Paul Galles. The workshop focused on the National Energy and Climate Plan in the framework of the European Green Deal and the Recovery Plan of Luxembourg.

Members of the Luxembourgish and European Parliament, government officials and experts in the field gathered to share their experiences and discuss the energy transition progress in Luxembourg.

The Agenda is available in  English.and French.


May you have any questions regarding the event, please feel free to send an email to:


An Ambitious Recovery Plan for a Green Recovery and Development of Renewable Energies in Luxembourg and in Europe, Claude Turmes, Minister of Energy and Spatial Planning, Luxembourg

Solar Energy by Luxembourg Citizens and Companies and pan-European Renewable Energy Projects, Georges Reding, Director Renewable Energy, Ministry for Energy and Spatial Planning

Wind Repowering, a Profitable and Efficient Strategy for the Development of Wind Energy in Luxembourg, Guy Uhres, Head of Project, Renewable Energies, Luxembourgish Societe for Renewable Energies, Soler S.A.

Energipark Reiden: An Innovative and Sustainable Model for the use of Renewable Energy in Luxembourg, Paul Kauten, Managing Director, Energipark Reiden S.A.

Financing the Energy transition and renewable energy in and for Luxembourg, Jérémie Zeitoun, Energy Attaché, Permanent Representation of Luxembourg to the European Union

Financer la transition énergétique et les énergies renouvelables au Luxembourg, Camille Hierzig, Deputy Director, Luxembourg Regulatory Institute (FR)






Jan Geiss
Claude Turmes
Paul Galles
Natasha Lepage
Raymond Aedekerk
Jeremie Zeitoun
François Benoy
Group photo
Albert Kalmes
Ekkehart Schmidt
Guy Uhres
Group photo